Dear Daphne

Dear Daphne,

(from the spider)

 

All I wanted was to feel

your smooth spongy skin

Walk through the freckles left by

the light that seeped in

 

And touch your tender body

with the tips of my legs

Slowing inching toward

the soft base of your neck.

 

All I wanted was to see

your everlasting beauty

For all eight of my eyes

admiration, was their duty

 

Did not know I would ever

get too close for your liking

To make you respond

with such a vicious striking.

 

All I wanted was to show you

the truth of my affection

But you countered so quickly

with unsettling rejection.

 

I then hurried away

down the curve of your spine

Now I know that your love

will never be mine

 

My fangs pierced through you

the venom did spread

Please forgive me miss Daphne

I hope your not dead.

– Jenny Diaz
If you’d like to connect with Jenny you can follow her here

Leave a Reply

